About us

What We Believe

What follows is our official statement of belief. If you’d like to know more, or have any questions, please contact us. If you’d like more information on Christianity, please visit Two Ways to Live.

We are convinced of the fundamental truths of Christianity as revealed in the Scriptures, including:

  • the divine inspiration and infallibility of all Holy Scriptures as originally given and their supreme authority in all matters of faith and conduct
  • the unity of the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit in the Godhead
  • the sovereignty of God in creation, providence, revelation, redemption and final judgement
  • the universal sinfulness and guilt of human nature since the fall, rendering man subject to God's wrath and condemnation
  • the conception of Jesus Christ by the Holy Spirit and his birth by the virgin Mary
  • redemption from the guilt, penalty and power of sin only through (faith in) the sacrificial death of Jesus Christ, the incarnate son of God, as our representative and substitute
  • the bodily resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead
  • the necessity of the work of the Holy Spirit the make the death of Jesus Christ effective to the individual sinner granting him repentance towards God and faith in Christ
  • the justification of the sinner by the grace of God through faith in Christ Jesus alone
  • the sanctification of the believer by the indwelling and work of the Holy Spirit
  • the one holy universal church which is the body of Christ and to which all true believers belong
  • the expectation of the personal return of the Lord Jesus Christ


Our Student Committee

All our students are current UOW students and hold to the beliefs and goals listed above.

  • President - James Squire - thepresident@unibiblegroup.org
  • Secretary - Lucy Mills - info@unibiblegroup.org
  • Treasurer - Ben Newby
  • FOCUS (International Student Ministry) Representatives - Elliot Wilson
  • Faculty Leaders (Arts, Creative Arts, Humanities, Law, Business) - Justin Reynolds and Eugénie Thomas
  • Faculty Leaders (Psychology, Education and Social Science) - Alex Priestly and Madi Brown 
  • Faculty Leaders (Science, Technology, Engineering and Health) - Anthony Oste and Jess Foster